top of page

Design Project Review

My Design project was a success as I fulfilled what the brief asked me to do, which was to create adverts for Hostelworld to get students to travel more and book hostels through them. My adverts did this as I included student discounts to nearby places to the hostels to encourage them.​

My strengths in this project were knowing how to use computers and the Adobe programs (Photoshop and Illustrator) well, as this was how I made my final outcome. I also had a good idea about travelling, as I am interested in it.​

My weaknesses in this project were the time frame for the project as I didn't have much time to come up with other ideas.​

If I did the project again, I would spend more time coming up with more ideas to distill as I didn't really develop them. I needed to create more concepts that could've become something else.

bottom of page