top of page

Week 1

1. How are you settling in - how do you feel about being part of your tutor group?

I’m settling in well, I’m happy in my tutor group.

2. What are your first impressions of the learning environment?

My impressions on the learning environment is that it is very creative and lots of friendly people.

3. What are the differences to your previous learning and experience at College?

The differences to College are that, we were on computers a lot more in my old Graphics course, there is a lot more physical work in this course. Also, the projects at College were a lot less broad, we would be told to make a specific thing.

4. What if anything, do you you need to find more about?

I need to find more about progressing onto Degree courses after I finish the foundation.

5. Where do you see yourself currently in terms of art/design/media?

Currently, I see myself very much in Design as I love Graphic Design. I did a two-year course studying it at College and want to continue it at AUB. I do like looking and trying to make artwork like drawing, but not too sure I’m that great at it. I studied Media for GCSE so know about Movies and Filming but have never tried animation or any art media.

6. What are your current strengths?

My current strengths are knowing quite a bit about the Adobe programs and have learnt a lot about Graphic Design at College. I have also designed a few websites and lots of logos, so know how to do that very well

7. What are the areas you need to improve on?

I need to improve on physical art like drawing as well as freehand illustrations using a graphics tablet. Also, sometimes it takes me time to think of original ideas.

8. Record some actions that will help you achieve this.

I could get better at thinking of ideas if I try to think more laterally, as well as looking at random things to see if I get any inspiration. To get better at drawing and other art things, I could try using tutorials to help me.

bottom of page