top of page

Week 3 - Design

1. How well did you respond to the first project brief?

I responded to the brief well as I am used to design briefs. I chose my RSA brief and I fully understand what I’ve got to do.

2. How well did you use your time this week?

I have used my time well this week, as I have done everything I have been asked to do and have done research in my own time.

3. What appropriate contextual references did you find?

Appropriate contextual references I found included a graphic designer who has done advertising for companies such as Samsung, Google, AirBnb, and Netflix.

4. Which new materials or practical approaches did you try/test?

New Practices and materials I tested were looking into plastics as my group went to Modip, and looked into plastic items.

5. Did you maintain on-going annotations that might be useful in future reviews?

I have maintained on-going annotations through my sketchbook where I have talked about what I have done in each slide and my thoughts.

6. How did others respond to your work and ideas during the week?What can you learn from this discussion or feedback?

Other people seemed to like my idea.

7. What do you need to do, find out about, or experiment with next week?

Next week I need to research more into exisitng advert designs that Hostelworld have already done. I also need to do some initial design sketches.

bottom of page