top of page

Week 4 - Design

1. How effectively did you use your time this week?

I used my time well this week as I managed to finish my project on time and complete all tasks set by my teachers. I also wasn’t stressed to complete anything which suggests my time was managed well.

2. What new research or contextual references did you need to find to sustain your ideas/project?

New research I had to find to sustain my ideas were exisiting designers, their processes, and how they present their work. I found Timothy Goodman who is a Graphic Designer and Illustrator and found his work presented in frames on his website or on walls.

3. How well did you maintain on-going annotation and the documentation of your work?

I maintained all of my annotations this week in my project powerpoint. For all design work, I wrote about my thoughts.

4. What did you learn from the project review about your work and others?

From the project review, I found out that the teacher on the day and some other people liked my work. From looking at other people’s work, they had some great and different ideas such as 3D models.

5. What strengths did you find in yourself?

My strengths in this project were being skilled with computers and the Adobe Creative Apps.

6. Was the last two weeks experience of art/media/design what you expected? If not, how was it different?

The two weeks of design was similar to our projects at college as we had a brief, however at college we were left to get on by ourselves a bit more and we didn’t present to the group.

7. Have you continued to photograph your process work and outcomes whereappropriate, and what have you learnt from this?

I have taken screenshots and photos of development work and put it in my powerpoint.

8. Do you have a Blog and how useful are you finding it?

We made a blog in out IT induction but I haven’t used it yet.

9. If you had a tutorial this week, how might you use that to reflect on your progress?

I did not have a tutorial this week.

10. What are your plans for next week?

My plans for next week include starting the media project.

bottom of page