top of page

Week 5 - Media

1. Looking back to the last project, what differences in approach and methodology are beginning to emerge?

The main difference with Media to Design is that the brief is a lot more open (and confusing) compared to the design one, as that had clear instructions of what they wanted, where as this one is a lot more conceptual.

2. Compare how you have used your time between this project and the last, and consider how you have managed the projects during these weeks.

With this project, I have had to come up with ideas very quickly and it has been a lot harder. I have spent more time at home trying to come up with ideas where as the last project I found to be easier to do this.

3. Which skills developed in previous weeks have been useful this week?

Knowing how to use the adobe programs has been useful as I have had a head start over the inductions. The creative process has been useful to figure out what I have to do to proceed through the project.

4. How have new contextual references been useful in helping you think aboutnew approaches to your project?

New contextual references have included research into new artists that relate to my theme of AR, as well as existing games that have shown me what has and hasn’t been done.

5. How have the practical and material elements of the work gone - how well have you kept notes?

So far, my work has all been photographed / screenshotted / uploaded to my blog on Wix, and so far I like what I’ve done. I have kept notes on my phone and the blog and have written about everything I have uploaded.

6. What could you do better next week?

Next week, I could do better concepts for my AR game, as well as try and think of more features and ideas to expand my idea.

7. If you had a tutorial this week, how might you use that to reflect on your progress?

I had a tutorial this week. From this, I need to do more research in different formats E.G not just the internet.

bottom of page